Listen for and annotate musical structures

CosmoNote is a web-based citizen science annotation platform

Learn more

Create an account
I am over 18 years old, have read the User Agreement, and agree to participate in the study
Keep me informed
If selected, we will e-mail you when a new collection is available

Already have an account?

December 2021: CosmoNote unveils the Glenn Gould collection!

The new collection features Glenn Gould's original audio recordings of Bach's Goldberg Variations from 1955. CosmoNote features the individual notes and their timings as performed by Glenn Gould and meticulously derived, courtesy of Steinway, from the original recordings.

CosmoNote is part of the COSMOS project • Questions or comments? cosmos [at] • Acknowledgments